Illegal Art has four new releases from Realistic, Oh Astro, Girl Talk, and Steinski. For the truly devoted we are offering all four releases (on five discs) for only $39 (and no extra costs for shipping in the United States).

Realistic is the work of sound collage artist James Towning. His third Realistic album, Perpetual Memory Loss, is already being praised in the blogosphere as "standing somewhere between the left-field experimentalism of Negativland and the pop collaging of The Avalanches, Realistic borrows material from every possible source, like a musical rag 'n bone man, and uses it to create beautifully hypnotic and thought provokingly surreal soundscapes" (The Devil Has The Best Tuna) and "with such a coloful palette you are guaranteed to never get bored" (AngryApe).

Oh Astro
Married duo Jane Dowe and Hank Hofler are both rooted firmly in experimental music, but with the Oh Astro project they continue their move towards odd interpretations of popular forms. Club music, children’s songs, and fragmented samples of pop/rock all intersect on their first full-length album, Champions of Wonder, under the Oh Astro banner. The debut Oh Astro EP was descibed as "obliterating the original works, forming melodies, make-shift vocals and new instruments from the ashes" (Splendid), and "at the same time accessible and mind boggling, and always enjoyable to hear" (XLR8R).

Girl Talk
Gregg Gillis (aka Girl Talk) has become an international star over the last year earning praises from Rolling Stone, Newsweek, SPIN, Pitchfork, XLR8R, and 100s more. It is nearly impossible to document all the press, sold out shows, remix offers, and ecstastic support that Girl Talk's music has generated over the last year. The next album will be similar in construction to Night Ripper and will be made available as soon as it is finished. You will be the first soul on your block to have the upcoming Girl Talk album if you take advantage of this special offer!

The Steisnki release is of particular note as it is a 2-disc set spanning his work from 1983-2003. It includes the legendary Lessons, that have been described as "one of the most desirable and prized bootleg recordings in hip hop" (Antidote). It also contains a variety of other essential tracks, and his critically acclaimed Nothing To Fear: A Rough Mix, an hour-long mashup that was produced for Solid Steel/BBC London and hailed as "the closest to a masterpiece the genre has produced" (Salon).

free mp3s
Encoded at 320kbps, this digital EP gives you a full-track sample from each artist. Realistic's "Music in the Round," Oh Astro's "Hello Fuji Boy," and Steinski's "Voice Mail" are all from the upcoming releases, while Girl Talk's "Lets Run This" is from an out of print compilation.

more details & ordering:
With the exception of the Girl Talk release (which is delayed), these releases will ship within a week of your order from Illegal Art headquarters (even if you order before the Steinski release date). Girl Talk will be made available as soon as he finishes the album as a high quality digital download and later as a CD. Besides receiving the physical copies of these releases, you may also claim downloads of each release (and perhaps other perks as well!). With the Buy Now button below you can pay with PayPal or a Credit Card.